The following permissions can also be set for an approval template:
1. Exception handling
- When there is no member in an approval node, you can select “Auto Approval” or “Assign to a specified person to process”. If an exception also occurs to the specified member, the document will be approved automatically.
- When a member in an approval node left the company, you can select “Remind admin to hand over manually” or “Automatically hand over to a specified person “. If the specified member also left the company, the admin will be reminded to hand over manually.
2. Auto approval
- When an approver is required to review the same document multiple times, any of the three approval methods can be configured: Approval is required only for the first node and auto approval applies to the remaining nodes; Auto approval only in continuous approvals; Approval is required for every node.
3. Submission permission
“Allow application submission on behalf of others” can be set. If it is enabled, employees can select others from Contacts as an applicant when submitting an application on the client.
Note: “Application submission on behalf of others” is not supported for the template for correction of missed punch, third-party templates installed, and internal business templates (such as red packet reimbursement, meeting room, and refund approval templates).
4. View permission
- If the view permission is not selected, all people can click to view the approval form details. If it is selected, only admins, the applicant, approvers, CC recipients, and members @mentioned in the document can view the approval details.
5. Modification permission
- When restricted members submit a request, they cannot modify the fixed approver/fixed cc recipient and fixed handler.
(1) “When submitting a request, employees cannot modify the fixed approver”:
If it is checked, members are not allowed to delete or add the fixed approvers; if it is not checked, members are allowed to delete and add approvers.
(2) “When submitting a request, employees cannot delete the fixed cc recipient”:
If it is checked, members are not allowed to delete fixed cc recipients, but they can add new ones; if it is not checked, members can delete or add cc recipients.
(3) “When submitting a request, employees are not allowed to modify the fixed handler”:
If it is checked, members are not allowed to delete or add fixed approvers; if it is not checked, members are allowed to delete and add the fixed handler.
6. Revoke permission
- If “Revoking is allowed after approved” is selected, an approved application can be revoked with the consent of the approver.
7. Approver adding permission
- If “Allow to add temporary approvers in the approval form” is selected, approvers can add nodes temporarily by using “More” -> “Add Node”. “Agree by Anyone” or “Agree by Everyone” can be selected when multiple approvers exist.
8. Review comment
- “Approvers are required to fill in comment for document approval or rejection” can be set. A comment window will pop up when an approver approves or rejects a document.
9. E-signature
- If “Signature of approver is required for approval” is selected, an approver must sign for approval.
