Help Center
Remove from Connected Companies
[TOC]

Connected company relationships can be removed in any of the following ways:

I. A company leaves the connected directory by itself

Right-click the connected directory to leave, which requires confirmation of admins by code scanning.
Note: After leaving the connected directory, the company cannot communicate with other connected companies any more. Admins of the connected directory owner will receive notifications from the WeCom team, indicating which company has removed the connection relationship.

II. The connected directory owner removes a connected company

Super administrators can remove other companies in [Admin Console -> Contacts -> Interconnected Companies -> Select the interconnection circle -> Find the “…” next to the company name -> Remove]. After clicking, the administrator needs to scan the code to confirm.
A confirmation message will be displayed, indicating that a removed connected company cannot communicate with other connected companies any more. Admins of the company being removed will receive notifications from the WeCom team, indicating that the company has been removed by the connected directory owner and cannot communicate with other connected companies any more.

III. The owner disconnects all companies

On the admin console, the connected directory owner can choose “Contacts” -> “Connected Company” and then disconnect all companies, which requires confirmation of admins by code scanning.
Disconnecting all companies will disable the companies from communicating with each other. This operation is irrevocable. Admins of all companies in the connected directory will receive notifications from the WeCom team, indicating that they have been removed by the connected directory owner and cannot communicate with other connected companies any more.