This group is for all employees of a company. New employees are added to this group automatically, and those who leave the company are removed automatically. New members of an all-member group can view all chat messages. The maximum number of members in an all-member group is 10,000.
Notes: For unverified companies, the member limit for internal groups such as all-member groups, department groups, and interconnected groups is 500.
For existing internal groups, if the member count has exceeded this limit, no new members can be invited to the group; if the member count is under 500, new members can continue to be added until the limit is reached.
If an admin attempts to create a group with a member limit exceeding 500, but the company is unverified, that member limit setting will not be applied.
1.After logging in to WeCom, members will join the all-member group automatically.
2.Members without access to the Contacts will not join the all-member group automatically.
3.If “All-member group” is disabled, new employees will not join the group automatically. It can be enabled again in “Workspace” -> “Manage Company” -> “Chat management” on mobile.
4.When the all-staff group enabled, if the all-staff group owner has not enabled “Group chat invitation confirmation”, all members who have logged into WeCom will automatically join the group. If “Group chat invitation confirmation” is enabled, members will not automatically join the group.
Note: Enabling “Group chat invitation confirmation” in the all-staff group is only effective for new employees. If the all-staff group is closed and reopened, even if “Group chat invitation confirmation” is enabled, activated employees who are not in the all-staff group and have not been set with communication viewing permissions will be triggered to join the all-staff group.
The all-member group can only be disabled by the super admin and cannot be deleted. Once it is disabled, group members can still see this group but cannot send messages.
Go to “Workspace” -> “Manage Company” -> “Chat management” -> “All-Member group” on mobile.
The “Say Hi” feature is only supported for the all-member group. The group owner can enable/disable it in “Group Management”.
The current text for “Say Hi” is “Hello. I’m XX.” Custom setting is not supported.
When the second member joins, the message is sent automatically. (The message is sent automatically only for members who join the all-member group automatically.)
When the number of group chat members is greater than 20, “Say Hi” is disabled automatically and the message will not be sent for new members.
1. How is the owner of an all-member group defined?
The owner of an all-member group is the creator of the group.
2. Why is the owner of an all-member group not the creator?
(1)It is possible that the ownership of the group was manually transferred.
(2)When creating the all-member group, the creator was person A, and then person A transferred the ownership to someone else. After the transfer, person A remains the owner of the all-member group.
(3)When creating the all-member group, the creator was person A, and person A transferred the ownership to person B. If person A is deleted from the Contacts, there may be a 24-hour delay before they are automatically removed from the all-member group. You can check after 24 hours.
(4)If the creator quits the all-member group, the ownership will be automatically transferred.
3. The number of members in the all-member group is different from that in the Contacts.
(1)Inactive members will also be automatically added to the all-member group. However, if a member is restricted from viewing the Contacts when they are added to the Contacts, they will not be automatically added to the all-member group.
For example, if an admin restricts department A from viewing the Contacts, and a member happens to join department A, the member will not be automatically added to the all-member group.
(2)The member voluntarily quit the group chat.
(3)The member was removed from the group chat by the group owner.
(4)The admin added members who have never logged into WeCom to the group chat.
These situations can lead to inconsistencies between the number of members in the all-member group and Contacts.