Leave cancellation after returning to work is not supported. If the actual duration of the leave taken is inconsistent with the duration submitted in the leave application, employees can revoke the original leave application and submit a new one with the correct duration to rectify the punch records accordingly.
The administrator needs to enable “Allow Revocation After Approval” in the corresponding approval template rules. Once enabled, requesters can revoke approval forms that have already been approved.
Note: The revocation permission does not currently support batch configuration. It must be configured individually for each template.
In the Admin Console, choose “App Management” -> “Approvals”, and then click a template to enter its details page. On the “Rule Settings” tab, select “Revoking is allowed after approved”.
In the WeCom app, go to “Workspace” -> “Approvals” -> “Management” -> “Document Template Management”, select a template to enter its details page, tap “Edit” -> “Rules”, and select “Cancellation allowed after approval”.
If an application has been approved, the applicant can enter the approval details page on the WeCom app, and then perform the revocation operation, which needs to be approved by the approver.
If an application has not been approved, the applicant can enter the approval details page on the WeCom app, and then choose “More” -> “Revoke”. Upon confirmation, the application will be directly revoked, without consent of the approver required.
After a leave application is revoked, the leave balance will be restored.
After an approved application is revoked, a new revocation application will be initiated for the approver. Upon approval, the original application will be displayed in “revoked after approved” state.
After an unapproved application is revoked, the application will be displayed in “revoked” state.
1. Why is the Revoke option unavailable?
Check if the “Revoking is allowed after approved” option is enabled in the approval template. If it is enabled, the applicant should be able to find the Revoke option even after the form has been approved.
(2) The Revoke option is available only to the applicant.
(3) If a revocation request has been submitted but not approved, the original approval form may no longer display the Revoke option.
(4) For approval forms still in the approval process, the applicant may be able to directly revoke without confirmation by the approver. But for approved forms, approver confirmation is required to revoke.
(5) The applicant can check for the “Revoke” or “Revoke after approval” option by going to “Workspace” -> “Approvals” on mobile or PC.
(6) The applicant should ensure that the company and approval templates configured in the admin console match what is displayed in the client.