Help Center
Permissions of WeCom Creators and Transfer
[TOC]

I. Creator Permissions

In addition to super admin permissions, the company creator can also transfer the creator role,delete the company, and set agency operators

II. View the Company Creator

To view the company creator as a member, tap the hamburger button on the top left of the message page in the WeCom app, tap your profile photo, tap your profile, and then tap “Company”.

To view the company creator as an admin, go to “Workspace” -> “Manage Company” -> “Company Information” -> “Creator” in the WeCom app.

III. Change the Creator

1.Transfer the Creator Role as a Creator

(1) Log in to the Admin Console and go to “My Company” -> “Permission Management” -> “Select Creator”.
(2) On the page that appears, click “Transfer Creator”, scan the QR code by using your WeChat account, and enter the SMS verification code.
(3) After verification, select the new creator in the Contacts and click “OK”.
(4) After the creator is changed, you will be logged out of the Admin Console. If you want to log in as the creator, you need to use the WeChat account of the new creator to scan the QR code.
Note: The new creator must be an internal company member who has bound an active WeChat account.

2.Transfer the Creator Role Without the Creator

If you have verified your company but the creator has left the company and cannot transfer the creator role, you can contact WeCom customer service to apply for a transfer. A payment verification link will be provided to you. You can click the link and perform payment verification to transfer the creator role.
(Each company is only allowed to apply once).
The specific process is as follows:
(1) The new creator must log in to the WeCom account of the company whose creator role is to be transferred, enter the link provided by customer service, fill in the required information, and submit it.
(2) In the “Application for Transfer of WeCom Creator” document, the real name of the new creator name must be provided, and the “Creator Change Application Letter” provided must be dated within one month.
(3) After entering the link, you must fill in the information completely according to the prompts before submitting the application. Please note that only one submission is supported, and the information cannot be modified after submission.If you need to fill in again due to failed review, you can click on the previous link to submit again.
(4) The business license uploaded by the transfer creator can be a photocopy/duplicate. Please note that the photocopy must bear a handwritten remark: “Materials for WeCom creator transfer” (which can be handwritten on the photocopy of the business license), and stamp it with the company’s official seal (electronic seal is not supported).
(5) After submitting the information, you should make a small payment from the corresponding business account as indicated on the page. This payment will be refunded within 10 business days after the review is completed.
(6) After the payment verification is successful, the applicaiton will be reviewed. If it is approved, the creator role will be transferred within three business days, and a notification will be sent via the “WeCom Team.” If it is rejected, a notification will be sent via “My Customer Service.”
(7) The review result will only be sent to the applicant, the person who applied for the transfer through the link.
Note: This application method is not supported for unverified companies. The transfer can only be applied for after completing verification.

IV. FAQs

1. Leave the Company as the Creator.

The creator cannot leave the company and can only delete the company. If you are the creator and want to leave the company, you need to transfer the creator role to another member. After the transfer, you can contact the admin to delete your account or leave the company.

2. When transferring the creator role, I receive a prompt saying “You can transfer the creator only once a day. Try again tomorrow.”

(1)The transfer of the creator role can only be done once a day for each company. If you have performed a transfer on the day, you can try again the following day.
(2)Currently, only one company can be transferred per account per day. If there are other company creators under the account that need to be transferred, please try again tomorrow.

3. When transferring the creator role,I receive a prompt saying “The number of attempts to transfer creators in the current month exceeds the limit. Do not transfer too often.”

This message indicates that you have exceeded the allowed number of transfers for the creator role within a month. It is recommended to control the frequency of transfers. If you still need to transfer the creator role, please try again after 30 days. The transfer frequency is evaluated based on the overall situation of the company and is not a fixed restriction.

4. When transferring the creator role, I receive a prompt saying “The creator role cannot be transferred within 7 days of creating the company.”

Currently, the creator role cannot be transferred within the first 7 days of creating the company. You can perform the transfer after the 7-day period.