The purchase model for the Enterprise Edition of advanced meeting features is “number of users + number of meeting rooms”.
For the Business Edition, there is no need to acquire separate meeting room licenses. You simply need to purchase the individual user accounts. Each user account comes with a predefined capacity for the maximum number of participants that can be hosted in meetings initiated by that user.
Notes:
1. Business Edition and Enterprise Edition are mutually exclusive - you cannot purchase both at the same time. You’ll need to select the edition that best fits your specific requirements.
2. After purchasing the Business Edition, you can assign the advanced feature accounts by going to the mobile app and tapping the “三” icon in the upper left corner of the message page -> “Advanced Features” -> “Purchased Features”. Accounts assigned can only be removed within 7 days. If a member who was assigned an advanced feature account leaves the company, the user slot will be released and can be reassigned by admins.
3. Each member can only be assigned an account with a specific meeting capacity, and can be assigned another unused account with a different capacity after change. Changing the meeting capacity does not equal to reassigning the advanced feature account, and the 7-day period will not be reset.
For example, if member A was assigned a 500-participant account, but their role changed and they no longer need such a large meeting capacity, the admin can change member A’s account to a 100-participant account (or any other available capacity) without reassigning a new account. The 500-participant account will then be released.
4. Like the Enterprise Edition, if you have purchased the Business Edition using WeCom account in Tencent Meeting, you can use it in WeCom. Similarly, if you have purchased the Business Edition in WeCom, you can use the Business Edition features by logging into Tencent Meeting using your WeCom account.
5. When the number of purchased Business Edition accounts reaches 20, you can call the Business Edition features via the API.
6. Tencent Meeting Business Edition orders cannot be synchronized to WeCom.
7. For meetings initiated by Business Edition accounts, the maximum number of co-hosts is 10.
8. The Business Edition does not support remote meeting management and quality control.
9. For each Business Edition account purchased, you will receive a complimentary 400 GB of cloud recording storage space, which can be shared by all members. (This storage is only available for use with advanced feature accounts.)
10. Purchasing the Business Edition will not affect the ability of basic accounts to host regular meetings.
11. If there is a limit for concurrent meetings, Business Edition meetings initiated by members with assigned advanced feature accounts will not occupy the concurrent meeting slots of the basic accounts.
For example, if 2 Business Edition meeting accounts are assigned, the company can simultaneously host 5 basic meetings and 2 Business Edition meetings, but the Business Edition meetings can only be initiated by members with assigned Business Edition accounts.
1. For new purchases or additional purchases, the minimum requirement is 1 account.
2. Both members and admins can make new purchases, additional purchases, and renewals.
3. During renewal, account reassignment and downsizing are not supported.
4. The renewal made by an admin applies to all the accounts purchased for all members. The renewal made by a member only applies to the account purchased for themselves.
5. When an admin or member purchases additional accounts, the expiration time of the new accounts will be aligned with the latest expiration time across the company.
For example, if a member renews their own account, it may result in that account having a different expiration date from the rest of the company’s accounts. In this case, when an admin or other member purchases additional accounts, the new accounts will be purchased and priced based on the expiration date of the individually renewed account.
On mobile: Tap the “三” icon in the upper left corner of the message page -> “Advanced Features” -> “Meeting”.
In the Admin Console: Go to “Advanced Features” -> “Meeting”.
1. Why does the default display in the mall vary, showing the Business Edition and the Enterprise Edition for different companies?
The display varies based on the size of a company’s Contacts. If the number of contacts is less than 1,000, the Business Edition is displayed by default. If the number is more than 1,000, the Enterprise Edition is displayed. The default display does not affect your purchase, as companies can freely choose the appropriate plan.
2. If there is a limit on the number of concurrent meetings, will meetings initiated using the purchased Business Edition accounts occupy the concurrent meeting slots?
No, the Business Edition meetings will not occupy the concurrent meeting slots of the basic accounts. Even if the number of meetings initiated using the basic accounts reaches the limit, you can still initiate meetings using the Business Edition accounts.
3. If the host role is transferred during a meeting or the host quits the meeting, will the participant limit be affected?
No, it will not be affected.
4. If the participant limit is reached during the meeting initiation process, will the invitation fail and is there an option to purchase or change to another account with a larger capacity?
The invitation will fail, and there is currently no such option to purchase or change during a meeting.