To delete a single email: go to [Email -> Folder]. Right-click the selected email and select “Delete”. The email will be moved to the [Deleted] folder for temporary storage. They will be deleted permanently after the retention period expires.
To bulk delete emails: Select multiple emails, right-click, and choose “Delete All”. The selected emails will be moved to the [Deleted Items] folder for temporary storage. They will be permanently deleted after the retention period expires.
Operation Tips:
① Mac: Press the Command or Shift key to select multiple items.
② Windows: Press the Ctrl key to select multiple emails.
To delete a single email: Open WeCom for Mobile App, go to [Email -> Folder]. Swipe right on a single email in the list and select “Delete”. The email will be moved to the “Deleted” folder for temporary storage. They will be deleted permanently after the retention period expires.
To bulk delete emails: Open the WeCom for mobile app, go to [Emails -> Folders], press and hold to enter multi-select mode, then click “Delete.” The selected emails will be temporarily stored in the “Deleted” folder. They will be deleted permanently after the retention period expires.
To delete a single email: Log in to Exmail on the webpage, select the emails you want to delete, and click the “Delete” button. The emails will be moved to the [Deleted] folder for temporary storage. They will be deleted automatically and permanently after the retention period expires.
To bulk delete emails, you can log in to the email on the webpage, bulk-select multiple emails, and then click the “Delete” button. The selected emails will be moved to the [Deleted] folder for temporary storage. They will be deleted automatically and permanently after the retention period expires.
In the Inbox, Sent folder, or other folders, after selecting an email, choose “Delete Permanently”. The email will be directly and permanently deleted, and will not be temporarily stored in the “Deleted” folder.
Tip: Please be sure to back up any important emails in advance.
In the Inbox, Sent folder, or other folders, after selecting an email, choose “Delete”. The email will be temporarily saved to the “Deleted” folder. Then, if you delete the email from the “Deleted” folder, it will be deleted permanently.
Tip: Please be sure to back up any important emails in advance.
To permanently delete a single email:Log in to Exmail on the webpage, select the email you want to delete, click the “Delete Permanently” button, and the email will be deleted permanently without entering the “Deleted” folder.
Tip: Please be sure to back up any important emails in advance.
To permanently bulk delete emails: Log in to Exmail on the webpage. You can batch check multiple emails on the mailing list page, and click the “Delete Permanently” button. Then the selected emails will be permanently deleted, without entering the “Deleted” folder.
Tip: Please be sure to back up any important emails in advance.
(1) Normally deleted emails: You can move the emails from the “Deleted” folder to other folders. (The system automatically cleans the “Deleted” folder periodically. Please complete the operation before cleanup.)
(2) Permanently deleted emails: Unrecoverable. Please proceed with caution.
(3) Emails deleted from the Drafts folder: Recovery is not supported.
(1) Normally deleted emails: You can move the emails from the “Deleted” folder to other folders. (The system automatically cleans the “Deleted” folder periodically. Please complete the operation before cleanup.)
(2) Permanently deleted emails: Supports recovery of some emails permanently deleted within the last 10 days. You can perform recovery by logging in to the company member’s mailbox via the web version and going to [Self-service Query -> Deleted Email Query].
Path: Log in to Exmail on the webpage, go to [Self-service Query -> Deleted Email Query] to proceed with recovery.
Notes:
① The recovered email will be redelivered to the Inbox and marked as unread.
② If the administrator has disabled the recovery permission in the Admin Console by going to [Collaboration -> Mail -> Security Management -> Member Operation Permissions], this operation cannot be performed. Please contact the email administrator to enable the “Restore deleted emails” permission.
(3) Emails deleted from the Drafts folder: Recovery is not supported.
The system handles emails in different folders differently:
Important Note: Please promptly move important emails from the “Deleted” or “Trash” folder back to the Inbox or other folders to avoid automatic cleanup by the system.