Help Center
How to set permissions for members to join a partner space, create a partner space, or join partner spaces created by other companies

The super admin can set whether members can join a partner space:

  1. Colleagues can see and join all partner spaces created by the company by default.
  2. Company admins and partner space owners can set which partner spaces can be seen by colleagues and whether they can join based on business needs or for security purposes:

    Go to “Workspace” -> “Partner Space” in the WeCom app.
    Tap the “Switch” button in the upper-right corner to enter the partner space for setting modification.
    In “Manage this partner space” below, disable “Colleagues can join”, and colleagues will not be able to see or join this partner space.

The super admin can set whether members can create a partner space:

  1. All company members can create and manage partner spaces by default.
  2. Company admins and partner space owners can restrict members from creating and managing partner spaces based on business needs or for security purposes (that is, only admins can create and manage partner spaces):

    Go to “Workspace” -> “Partner Space” in the WeCom app.
    Tap “···” in the upper-right corner and disable “Allow members to create partner spaces”.

The super admin can set whether members can join partner spaces created by other companies:

  1. All company members can join partner spaces created by other companies by default.
  2. Company admins can allow only some members to join partner spaces created by other companies based on business needs or for security purposes:

    Go to “Workspace” -> “Partner Space” in the WeCom app.
    Tap “···” in the upper-right corner, and then tap “Members who can join the partner space of other companies” and “Modify members/departments” to set that only the added members/departments can join the partner spaces created by other companies.