Help Center
How to View Posts Shared in Student Moments
[TOC]

I. For students

1. Where to view

After a member shares posts in Moments, students can view the posts on their Moments or the member’s personal information page.

2. Why students may not see posts shared by members?

(1) A student can view at most 3 posts from one company or one member per day. Other posts sent by the company or the member will be invisible to the student.

(2) If more than one member has added a student and share posts of the same content in Moments, the student will only view the post that was shared earliest. Those shared later than this post will be invisible to the student, even though they are shared successfully.

(3) Students may have tapped the “Not Interested” button on the upper right of posts shared by WeCom contacts in Moments. Clicking the button will block a contact’s feeds for 7 days for the first time, 30 days for the second time, and 1 calendar year for the third time.

(4) There may be a 10-minute delay for a post to display on the Moments after it is shared.

(5) Students’ WeChat needs to be updated to the latest version (Android 7.08+, iOS 7.09+).

(6) Check whether students and the members are WeChat friends. Students cannot view posts shared by non-WeChat friends.

(7) Images or videos greater than 10MB are invisible to students.

(8) When posting a Moment on WeChat, you can add a WeChat topic by entering a hashtag (#) followed by text. However, if the student is using a version of WeChat that is lower than 7.0.17, the content of the topic with hashtag (#) will not be displayed in blue.

(9) For the enterprise super administrator, when navigating to [Admin Console -> Students and Partners -> Contact Students -> Student Moments -> View the Student Moments Moments -> View Visible Students], will it show “No Visible Students”? If it shows “No Visible Students”, the other party will not be able to see.

(10) If a moment contains images/links/videos, WeChat side currently does not support displaying heic/webp/exif type images/links/videos. It is recommended to re-encode and try again. We should fix this issue in the future.

(11) Since the enterprise has not been verified or authenticated, there can be a maximum of 100 students (including external contacts who are not students) for the enterprise. Therefore, the Moments can only be visible to these 100 students. If more students need to be added, the enterprise needs to be authenticated.
For verified/authenticated enterprises, the number of students that can be displayed is equal to the total number of added students. If the authentication expires and is not renewed, the posted Moments will not be affected, but for newly posted Moments, a maximum of 100 students can be shown.

II. For members

Members can view posts they share in “Workspace” -> “Student Moments” -> “My posts” on the WeCom app.

III. For owners

Owners can view posts they share in “Workspace” -> “Student Moments” -> “My posts” on the WeCom app.
They can also view posts published by the members in their authorized scope in “Workspace” -> “Student Moments” -> “Statistics” -> “All records”.

IV. For admins

Super admins can view posts shared by company members on the admin console and WeCom app.
From the WeCom app, go to “Workspace” -> “Student Moments” -> “Statistics” -> “All records”.

From the admin console, go to “Students and Partners” -> “Contact Students” -> “Student Moments”, and then view posts shared by company members by type or time.