Inheritance from Existing Employees refers to the process where a company can assign student or student groups of an existing member to another member for continued services when there is a change in the member or students/student groups.
After the assignment, the students and the successor will automatically become contacts in 24 hours. If a student rejects the request, the successor can choose to add them manually. The successor will become the new group owner, and the original member will be removed from the group chat.
When there are changes to members or students, the super administrator or owner can go to [the WeCom for Mobile App -> Workspace -> Contact students -> On-the-job Inheritance] or in “Students and Partners” -> “Contact students” -> “Inheritance from Existing Employees” in the WeCom admin console. (Note: Only tiered administrator permissions are supported; the On-the-job Inheritance feature is not available)
The assigned students will receive a transfer reminder in WeChat.
By default, the students and the new member will automatically become the contact of each other in 24 hours. If a student rejects the request, the new member can also send a friend request.
Note: To avoid repeated service to the student, if the new member inherits the student, the original member will no longer be able to provide services to the student. If the new member fails in inheritance, the original member may continue to serve the student.
You can check assigned students / student groups via “Workspace” -> “Contact Students” -> “Inheritance from Existing Employees”-> “three dots in the upper-right corner” in the WeCom app or via “Students and Partners” -> “Contact Students” -> “Inheritance from Existing Employees” on the Admin Console.
Each student / student group of an existing member can be transferred twice at most within 90 days.
Note:
Limits such as the number of inheritances from existing employees do not affect the use of inheritance from former employees.
After on-the-job assignment, if the transfer status shows “Transfer Failed”, it does not count towards the limit of 2 times within 90 days.
Once a company member inherits a student from an existing employee, information such as the customer’s alias, company tag, description, mobile number, and company name added by the existing employee will be shared simultaneously with the company member.
Note:
1. During the 24-hour in-service inheritance window, customer details are subject to automatic allocation. An exception to this process occurs when the addition is initiated by the trainee clicking the system message, in which case remark and description are excluded from the inheritance.
2. If the new employee and the inherited trainee are already contacts, any remarks (including tags) previously added by the former member will not be inherited.
3. During the 24-hour in-service inheritance window, any new or modified remarks and descriptions added by the original member will be automatically allocated. The new content will be synchronized to the new member after 24 hours.
4. If the inheriting member has already added some fields (such as remark names, company tags, descriptions, mobile numbers, or company names), the fields added by the inheriting member will take priority in display.
5. If a member actively adds a trainee after initiating inheritance, remarks and tags added by the previous member will also be inherited.