Help Center
How do I assign customers of a former employee?
  1. After a member is deleted from the corporate directory, go to “Contact Customers” -> “Inherit from Former Employees” to assign his or her customers (if any) to other service persons.
    You can also assign customers to former members in the “Workspace” -> “Inherit from Former Employees” on your mobile phone.
  2. You can assign the former members’ customers to other service persons.
  3. After the assignment, the former member’s customers will receive a notification. The customer will automatically become the successor’s contacts if he or she does not click “Not Now” within 24 hours. After taking over, members can view all customers added.